Eira Davies Scholarships for Women in Developing Countries at Swansea University, UK – 2023

The Eira Davies Scholarship for Women in Developing Countries at Swansea University is a scholarship program designed to support outstanding women from developing countries who wish to pursue a postgraduate taught degree at the university.

Scholarship Details

Eligible Countries: Afghanistan, Gambia, Myanmar, Bangladesh, Guinea, Nepal, BeninGuinea-BissauNigerBurkina Faso, Haiti, RwandaBurundiKenyaSierra Leone, Cambodia, Korea, Dem Rep., SomaliaCentral African Republic, Kyrgyz Republic, Tajikistan, ChadLiberiaTanzania, Comoros, MadagascarTogoCongo, Dem. RepMalawiUgandaEritreaMaliZimbabweEthiopiaMozambique, Angola, India, Sao Tome and Principe, Armenia, Iraq, Senegal, Belize, Kiribati, Solomon Islands, Bhutan, Kosovo, Sri Lanka, Bolivia, Lao PDR, SudanCameroonLesothoSwazilandCape Verde, Marshall Islands, Syrian Arab Republic, Congo, Rep., Mauritania, Timor-Leste, Ivory Coast, Micronesia, Fed. Sts. Tonga, Djibouti, Moldova, Turkmenistan, Egypt, Arab Rep., Mongolia, Tuvalu, El Salvador, Morocco, Ukraine, Fiji Nicaragua, Uzbekistan, Georgia, Nigeria, Vanuatu, Ghana, Pakistan, Vietnam, Guatemala, Papua New Guinea, West Bank and Gaza, Guyana, Paraguay, Yemen, Rep., Honduras, Philippines, Zambia, Indonesia, and Samoa

Type: Masters

Details of Awards: The scholarship provides a full tuition fee waiver, as well as a stipend to cover living expenses for successful candidates.

Eligible Areas of Study: 

Read also: International Scholarship in Conservation Biology at the University of Queensland, Australia – 2023

Eligibility Criteria for the Eira Davies Scholarships for Women in Developing Countries

To be eligible for the scholarship, applicants must

  • have a bachelor’s degree or equivalent, and demonstrate academic excellence and a commitment to contributing to the development of their home country.
  • hold a minimum 2:1 Bachelors degree or equivalent qualification
  • be female
  • be a new student at Swansea University
  • be a national, and permanent resident of an EFD Eligible Countries as listed by the World Bank Country and Lending Groups classification as being ‘low income’ or ‘lower-middle income’ as of 1 July 2021.
  • meet English language ability standards as stipulated within their condition of offer and UKVI requirements

Application Deadline: 11:59 pm (BST) Sunday 28th May 2023

Step to Apply

Please download your application form hereEira Francis Davies Scholarship Application Form

For any inquiries relating to the Eira Francis Davies Scholarship please email: EFDScholarship@swansea.ac.uk

For More Information on this Scholarship Visit Here



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *